New Beginnings

When I made that call, the one that landed me in Indiana; I didn’t know where my life was taking me.

I knew making a change would only be beneficial for me.

I had to make the hard decision of leaving everything & everyone I knew.

The day that the moving truck arrived my head was spinning. I barely remember that day. Boxes, furniture, my whole life; was being carried down 3 flights of stairs & loaded into a truck.

I made this decision on my own, no guidance to tell me wrong. I know that life is full of surprises, & you have to learn to roll with the punches.  Life is a journey that comes with many paths.

I am at a pivotal point in my life.

I am too young to sacrifice who I am & who I want to be for someone else. Here I stand, at the peak of my young adult life. I’m not sure if I want to settle where I am & live in this moment forever, or if I want to move across the country and climb mountains.

Either way, it’s my call; my judgement. I know I have the strength to strive & accomplish anything my journey throws at me.

 

Leave a comment